Consistent and on-going assessment of the ministries and the minister(s) of MLUC are provided by the Committee on Ministry Health (CoMH). This five-person committee is comprised of four members of the congregation and one current board member serving as liaison. The goal of the committee is to assess the effectiveness of the work of the congregation and the called ministers as well as the health of the congregation and MLUC’s progress towards fulfillment of its’ mission. As a result of the assessment CoMH is responsible to help create and clarify goals, make non-binding recommendations, and report findings to the board of trustees who then provide a published condensed summary to the congregation.

2020-2021 Committee members include: Chair – Trish Brandon, Amy Deahl-Greenlaw, Gary Geoghegan, John Dent, and Board Member Liaison – Nini Ingersall.

Email them at