Ministry & Programs

Photo of Neal Jones by Jay WileyRev. Dr. Neal Jones, Senior Minister

Rev. Dr. Neal Jones joined Main Line Unitarian Church as Senior Minister on August 1, 2015.

A native of North Carolina, Neal earned his B.A. in political science from Wake Forest University, his M.Div. from Southeastern Theological Seminary, and his Psy.D. at Baylor University. He has served as the minister of a United Church of Christ and a Moravian church in North Carolina and of two UU congregations – the UU Fellowship of Waco, Texas, and the UU Congregation of Columbia, South Carolina. He was also the clinical psychologist of the Pastoral Counseling Center in Columbia.

Neal preaches and lives a practical spirituality that seeks personal wholeness, relational respect, social justice, and ecological responsibility.

610-688-8332, ext. 112
neal@mluc.org

Dawn-Star Sarahs-Borchelt, Director of Lifespan Religious Education

Dawn Star Sarahs-Borchelt became the Director of Lifespan Faith Development at Main Line Unitarian Church in July, 2017.

Dawn Star is a third generation Unitarian Universalist, born and raised at the UU Church of the Restoration in Philadelphia.  She was a leader in YRUU at the local and district levels as a teenager and participated in campus ministry and young adult programming before teaching religious education classes and becoming a professional religious educator in 1998.  Since that time she has worked with five other UU congregations as religious educator, youth ministry coordinator, and summer religious educator. She has a BA in Philosophy and the History of Science with a minor in Religion from St. John’s College Annapolis, and is a Master Level Credentialed Religious Educator through the Unitarian Universalist Association.  

Dawn Star lives with her husband, their four children, and various pets in Bala Cynwyd.  She is also a homeschooling mom and a Certified Childbirth Educator and Doula (Birthing From Within).  She is passionate about creating transformative experiences in worship and life, and bringing non-anxious presence to building community and seeking justice.

610-688-8332, ext. 123
dawnstar@mluc.org

 

Dr. Vincent Craig, Music Director

Dr. Vincent Craig

610-688-8332, ext. 122
vincent@mluc.org

 

Administration & Operations

Rich FritzsonRich Fritzson, Executive Director

Rich Fritzson

610-688-8332, ext. 115
rich@mluc.org

 

Jessica Hirsch Lynn, Membership Coordinator

Jessica Hirsch Lynn

610-688-8332, ext. 126
jessica@mluc.org

 

Anne Baer Clark, Parish Nurse

Anne Baer Clark

610-688-8332, ext. 116
anne@mluc.org

 

 

Mary Heil, Administrative Assistant

Mary Heil

610-688-8332, ext. 110
mary@mluc.org

 

 

Bill Mullen, Accountant

Bill Mullen

610-688-8332, ext. 117
bill@mluc.org

 

 

Ron D’Annunzio, Facilities Coordinator

Ron D’Annunzio

610-688-8332, ext. 120
ron@mluc.org

 

 

Tom Brady, Facilities Associate

Tom Brady

610-688-8332, ext. 120

 

 

Dave McEvoy, Facilities Associate

Dave McEvoy

610-688-8332, ext. 120